MTB team

Racer X Cycling
Mountain bike team

News, results and updates

The team will begin Saturday morning mountain bike training rides in May. If you have ride ideas or would like to lead a ride, please contact Bob Campbell ( bob at rkcampbell dot com).

Here is our race calendar for 2022.   ( * means RXC target race )
Any events to add? Please send the suggestion to Bob Campbell ( bob at rkcampbell dot com)

Name Where Date Link
* The Bear Lakewood April 2, 2022 https://rattlerracing.com/event/the-bear
* 18 Hours of Fruita (2 days) Fruita May 6, 2022 https://18hrsoffruita.com
* Fandango Bailey May 7, 2022 https://rattlerracing.com/event/fangdango
Sarlacc Attack 50K Fruita May 14, 2022 https://geminiadventures.com/sarlacc-attack-50k
Royal Gorge Six & Twelve Canon City May 14, 2022 https://ziarides.com/event/royal-gorge-six-and-twelve
Race The Sun (12 hr race) Winter Park May 14, 2022 https://events.outsideonline.com/sunrisetosunset/winterpark
Mid Week Melee Lakewood May 18, 2022 https://rattlerracing.com/event/mid-week-melee-1
* The Original Growler (2 days) Gunnison May 28, 2022 https://originalgrowler.com
* MGXC Elbert May 30, 2022 https://rattlerracing.com/event/mgxc
* Sunrise to Sunset Castle Rock June 4, 2022 https://events.outsideonline.com/sunrisetosunset/erock
12 Hours of Mesa Verde Mesa Verde June 12, 2022 https://www.12hoursofmesaverde.com
* The HUNDO Bailey June 18, 2022 https://www.thehundo.org
* WP Point To Point Winter Park June 25, 2022 https://www.winterparkresort.com/things-to-do/competition-center/summer-programs/winter-park-classics-bike-race-series#tab=6.25.2022—primal-point-to-point
* Firecracker 50 Breckenridge July 4, 2022 https://www.breckenridgerecreation.com/races-programs/races/firecracker-50
Silver Rush 50 Leadville July 10, 2022 https://www.leadvilleraceseries.com/mtb/silverrush50mtb
* USA Cycling Nat Championships (6 days) Winter Park July 18, 2022 https://usacycling.org/events/national-championships/2022-mtb-nationals
Highlands Ranch MTB Series (P To P) Highlands Ranch July 20, 2022 https://hrcaonline.org/classes-camps-activities/sports-fitness/race-series/mountain-bike-series
Highlands Ranch MTB Series (Rocky Gulch) Highlands Ranch July 27, 2022 https://hrcaonline.org/classes-camps-activities/sports-fitness/race-series/mountain-bike-series
Laramie Range Epic Laramie July 30, 2022 https://www.laramierangeepic.com
* WP Race Rendezvous Winter Park July 30, 2022 https://www.winterparkresort.com/things-to-do/competition-center/summer-programs/winter-park-classics-bike-race-series#tab=7.30.2022—race-rendezvous
Highlands Ranch MTB Series (Badlands) Highlands Ranch August 3, 2022 https://hrcaonline.org/classes-camps-activities/sports-fitness/race-series/mountain-bike-series
* CO MTB Championships Bailey August 6, 2022 https://rattlerracing.com/event/coloradostatechampionship
Emerald Mtn Epic (Stinger) Steamboat August 6, 2022 https://emeraldmtnepic.org
Highlands Ranch MTB Series (Wildcat) Highlands Ranch August 10, 2022 https://hrcaonline.org/classes-camps-activities/sports-fitness/race-series/mountain-bike-series
* Leadville 100 Leadville August 13, 2022 https://www.leadvilleraceseries.com/mtb/leadvilletrail100mtb
Breck Epic (6 days) Breckenridge August 14, 2022 https://breckepic.com
* WP King of the Rockies Winter Park August 27, 2022 https://www.winterparkresort.com/things-to-do/competition-center/summer-programs/winter-park-classics-bike-race-series#tab=8.27.2022—king-of-the-rockies
Dakota Five-O Spearfish September 4, 2022 https://www.dakotafiveo.com
* Firebird 50K Eagle September 17, 2022 https://geminiadventures.com/mountain-rats-mtb-50
Pikes Peak Apex (4 days) Colorado Springs September 22, 2022 https://www.pikespeakapex.com
* Beti Bike Bash Lakewood October 2, 2022 https://www.betibikebash.com

End